Support Centre

Sharing with your Team

Renée Meloche
Renée Meloche
  • Updated

Available on the following Venngage subscription plans: Business and Enterprise.

 

Add your design to Team Designs

Toggle on "Share with team" from the Share modal to add your designs to the Team Designs page and make them accessible to other members of your organization.

Access the Share modal from My Designs, a design Preview, or inside the Editor

From My Designs, hover over the thumbnail of the design you want to share. Click the "Share" icon in the top-right corner of the thumbnail.

A close-up of design thumbnails on a user's My Designs page. A user hovers their cursor over the middle of three design thumbnails, entitled Gradient Pitch Deck. A button appears over the middle of the thumbnail that says Edit, and in the top-right corner a Share icon (a square bracket rotated horizontally with an upward arrow above it) becomes visible. The user clicks the Share icon.

 

From inside the Editor, click "Share" in the top toolbar to open the Share modal over the design canvas. 

 

From a design preview, click "Share" in the bottom toolbar. This option is only available in the Classic Editor

 From the My Designs page, a user clicks on the kebab menu next to the title on
  a design thumbnail and selects Preview. A preview of the design opens in a browser window. At the bottom of the screen is a toolbar; the user clicks the Share button
  at the right side end of the toolbar. The Share modal appears over the design, with options to share with team or copy a public link to the design preview.

 

In the Share modal, click the toggle to turn Sharing on.

When you turn Sharing on, a second modal will appear, asking if you'd like to share the design with your team via email.

Type a personalized message and click Send. Exit by clicking Don't Send and sharing will remain on, but your Team members won't get a personalized message. 

 

From the Share modal, you can also invite members to join your Team on your business account.

Your team members will be able to access the design in the Venngage Editor and make changes to the design canvas, or leave feedback directly on the canvas

Other ways to share

Save a Team Design as a Team Template

Team Templates work just like our customizable Venngage templates: customize a template, save it in Team Templates, and other members in your organization can create a copy from that template and then customize in the Editor. The design will be saved under their My Designs page.

From the "My Designs" page, click the kebab (three vertical dots) on a design you want to save as a template.

Click "Save as a Template" and select "Team Templates" from the options.

Select "Team Templates" in the left sidebar to find your newly saved template; from this page, you can rename the template. 

 

Need more help? Check out this detailed article to learn more about saving designs to Team Templates.

 

VENNGAGE MAKES IT EASY

Business users can save templates for other members
of their organization to create copies of in Team Templates,
or share collaborative designs for members to
work on together in Team Designs

Enterprise users can share and collaborate on designs with other members of their organization with Groups.

 

The feature(s) discussed in this article is available on the following Venngage subscription plans: Free, Premium, Business and Enterprise.

Curious about upgrading? Compare our plan features side by side.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request