"Admins" are users with an administrator role on an Enterprise account.
Admins can use Groups in a similar way to other users on an Enterprise account, but unlike other Members, Admins can share their designs to any Group in their organization. Admins can remove designs they've shared from any Group, but cannot remove any design(s) another Member has created and shared within a Group.
Share a design to a Group
There are a couple ways to share a design in a Group. You can share a design from your "My Designs" page, or from within a design that you're working on in the Venngage Editor.
➡️ From the My Designs page
From the My Designs page, click "Share".
➡️ From a design you're working on in the Editor
From inside the Editor, click the green "Share" button, located to the right in the top toolbar, between the "Preview" button and the comment icon.
In the "Share this Design" modal (box) that appears, enter the name of the Group(s) you'd like to share your design with. As you start to type, autocomplete will bring up matching Groups in your organization.
When you've selected with the Group(s) you want, click "Share".
VENNGAGE MAKES IT EASY
When you select the Group(s) you want and
click "Share", a second box will appear, asking
Would you like to share this design to your team by email?
If you want to send an email to Members in the
Group letting them know you've shared your
design, you can do so, and include a customized
message. Type your message and click "Send".
Click "Don't send" to share the design to the
Group without sending a notification email.
Members of the Group will be able to see your design and access it by clicking "Edit"; they can make changes to the design, work on it with you and other Group Members in real-time, and leave comments on the canvas.
View the designs you've shared with each Group by clicking on the Group name under your organization name (located in the Home page left sidebar).
Remove a design from a Group
You can only remove designs that you have shared from a Group. This won't affect the design; you can still access it from "My Designs", but it will no longer be visible to Members of the Group you shared it with.
Watch the video below from the 0m55s mark to see a use unshare a design from a Group.
Remove (unshare) a design from a Group by clicking "Share" on the design preview tile in your "My Designs" page,
The Sharing modal that comes up allows you to share the design, and will display a list of whichever Group(s) the design is already shared with, under the header "Shared with".
Next to the name of the Group you want to remove the design from, click the down arrow beside "editor" and select "unshare design". Close the modal (box). The design has been removed from the Group; to confirm, go to the Group page and check to see that it no longer appears there.
Designs shared in Groups can be organized with Folders, which you can create and name to fit your needs.
For a complete overview
of what you can do as an Admin,
check out our VIDEO Quick Start Guide.
Curious about upgrading? Compare our plan features side by side.