Support Centre

Copying a design

Renée Meloche
Renée Meloche
  • Updated
Available on the following Venngage subscription plans: Free, Premium, Business and Enterprise.

 

There are two ways to make a copy of your design: from your My Designs page, or from inside the Editor while you're working on the design.

From the My Designs page

Go to the Home page to access My Designs; this is the page where all of your designs are collected.

From the 'Templates' page, a user clicks 'Home' in the top navigation bar and is redirected to their 'My Designs' page, where two design preview tiles are visible.

 

Click the kebab icon (three vertical dots) next to the title of the design you want to copy.

In the drop-down menu, click Make a Copy.

A cropped view of the My Designs homepage of the Venngage website. A user clicks on the kebab menu of a design thumbnail that appears under the heading Designs on the page. From the menu, the user selects Make a Copy. A copy of the design appears to the right of the original design thumbnail, with the word 'Copy' in the title.
 

When you're ready to start editing, mouse over the preview tile of the duplicate design and click the "Edit"button.

Rename the design by clicking on its title where it appears across the bottom of the design preview tile, or from inside the design Editor.

 

From inside the Editor

Open the design in the Editor: click "Edit" on the design tile.

From the Templates page on the Venngage website, a user clicks 'Home' in the top toolbar, and the user's My Designs page loads. The user scrolls down the page to the heading Designs, and moves their cursor over a design, clicking 'Edit' when the button appears on the design thumbnail.

 

From the top toolbar, click Settings (or the gear icon) and click the "Make a Copy" button.

From inside the Venngage Editor, a user clicks the Settings tool, which appears as a gear icon in the top toolbar to the right of the editing tools. The Setting menu opens and displays headings related to changing the page size, and underneath that are two buttons, one for saving the design as a template and the other to Make a Copy. The user clicks Make a Copy and the duplicate of the design opens in the Editor.

The copy you made will automatically open in the Editor so you can begin working on it.

Change the design title from the default by typing in the top toolbar where the file name appears.

 

The feature(s) discussed in this article is available on the following Venngage subscription plans: Free, Premium, Business and Enterprise.

Curious about upgrading? Compare our plan features side by side.

Start designing!

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 6 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request