Venngage offers two powerful collaborative tools, Team and Groups.

With Team or Groups, users can:

  • share designs with Members in your organization,

  • collaborate on designs in real time,

  • organize and manage user access to shared designs,

  • give and receive feedback on shared designs, and

  • invite guests to view shared designs.

Read more to find out which option works best for you:

  1. What are Venngage Team and Venngage Groups?

  2. What's the difference between Team and Groups?


1. What are Venngage Team and Venngage Groups?

Both are tools for organizing and sharing your designs in Venngage with Members in your organization, with features that allow your team to create folders to organize project designs, share and comment on designs and collaborate on designs in the Venngage Editor in real time.

How do I use Team?

Ensure your account is a Business account. You can upgrade your account at any time yourself; if you need help, reach out to our Customer Service team via chat or email.

To get started, make sure you've invited some Members to your Team.

[video-to-gif output image]

[GIF description: A user clicks the "Invite Team" button at the top right-hand corner and types an email into the "Invite a member to your team" pop-up modal. End.]

When you're ready to collaborate, share a design to your Team page. You can send an (optional) email message to your Team members notifying them about the design you've shared with a customizable message.

Share designs for Members to view, edit and comment on in the "Team Designs" page, a common area accessible from Home in the left sidebar.

[GIF description: From the Venngage "My Designs" page, the user hovers over the preview tile of a design and clicks "Share". A "Share with others" modal (box) appears, and the user clicks the toggle to turn on "Share with Team". End.]

Save templates under "Team Templates" and give all Members of your Team access to edit, copy or share those templates.

Invite guests to preview or comment on your Team designs, and invite Team Members to allow them to see, edit and copy designs under Team Designs and Team Templates.

For more on how to use Team to share designs, check out this related articles collection.

TIP: Perfect for smaller or less complex projects, 
Team allows multiple users to collaborate on and
access several designs at once.

Back to Top


How do I use Groups?

Ensure your account is an Enterprise account. If you need help, reach out to our Customer Service team via chat or email.

Enterprise users who are Members or Administrator (Admin) of their organization account can create Groups within their organization, and invite Members to join one or more Groups.

Go to your Home page. Groups are visible in the left-hand sidebar under your organization name, in the section below "Team Templates".

[video-to-gif output image]

[GIF Description: A view of the user's Home page in the Venngage platform. The mouse navigates down the left sidebar and underneath "Team Templates", and hovers over the "Venngage" organization page before clicking. There is an icon of a building next to the word "Venngage" and group names visible underneath it. End.]

All Groups you have created or joined in your organization are visible to you from the left sidebar, under your organization name from the left sidebar on the Home page. You can access a complete list of the Groups in your organization by clicking on the name of your organization.

Create Groups that are "public" (visible to any Member) or "private" (visible only to Admins), add Members to Groups, and share designs with different Groups.

[Video description: User moving through sequence of actions to create a new Group. End.]

TIP: Groups is ideal for organizations with multiple 
groups or multi-faceted projects that require specific
users to collaborate on designated designs, and gives
users the option to create and manage their own groups.

Members in Groups can:

  • edit and view Group designs,

  • share their designs to the Group,

  • leave comments on designs in Groups

  • collaborate on designs shared in Groups they've joined, and

  • invite guests (outside the organization Venngage account) to view shared designs.

For more detailed information on how to use Groups, check out the Related Articles links below, or view all articles in the "Groups" category.

Back to Top


2. What's the difference between Team and Groups?

The difference between these tools is in their functionality, and who can access them based on their subscription:

  • Team is available for Business subscribers

  • Groups is available for Enterprise subscribers

Here's a side-by-side comparison of Venngage's collaborative tools, including those available to Premium subscribers:

Features

Premium

Business

Enterprise

Private or public design sharing (limited on Premium plans)

Leave comments on a design preview

Share one of your designs with team members

Share templates with your team members

Real-time collaboration on your design with other team members

Create and name custom folders to organize collaborative designs

Use "Comment Mode" in the Editor to leave comments for your team on shared designs, receive comments and reply to comments

Invite guests to your Team or Group(s) to view and comment on designs for free

Designate one or more Admins to manage Groups, Group Members and access

Allow Members to create multiple Groups

Create Groups with different privacy settings for sharing and managing collaborative designs

Create and name custom folders to organize designs within each individual Group

Allow Admins to designate other Admins to help manage Groups, Members and access

Invite Members of your organization to join specific Groups

Allow Members to create new Groups

See a list of all Groups in your organization and the number of Members in each

Invite guests to become Members on your account and join Groups

Back to Top


Related articles:

Curious about upgrading? Compare our plan features side by side.

Did this answer your question?