This article covers the following topics:

  1. Who can edit designs together

  2. Real-time collaboration

  3. Multi-page design collaboration

Who can edit designs together

Team members and administrators on a Venngage Team can edit designs together. Click here for an outline of which features are included on each account.

How to share your designs so that your team has access to them:

Multiple team members can work on one design. First, make sure to share the design so that other team members can see it in their Shared with Me folder.

Here are steps to share your design so others can edit it.

  1. Open the design in the Venngage Editor.

  2. Toggle on Team sharing.

  3. Now, you can edit the design in real-time or take turns editing the same design.

Tip: your teammates can only view the designs that you share with them. After you turn on Team sharing, the design becomes available for them in the Shared with Me folder.

Real-time collaboration

To work on a design at the same time:

  1. Select the Shared with Me folder. You can find folders on the My Designs page on the left.

  2. Click the green Edit button to open the design. Every team member who is editing the design gets their own avatar to let everyone know who is in the design and give you a sense of what they are doing.

  3. Click an item to edit it. If an item is already highlighted with a colour belonging to a team member, that means that they selected that item. Wait for them to de-select before you can select the same item.

Note: at the moment, the real-time collaboration feature is available for one-page designs only.

Multi-page collaboration

Members on a team can still edit the same design but not at the same time.

  1. Select the Shared with Me folder. You can find folders on the My Designs page on the left.

  2. Click the green Edit button to open the design.

  3. If someone else is already editing the design, a pop-up window will let you know someone else is in there. Once the other team member has left the design, you’ll be able to edit it.

Pro tip: you can always check who is in a shared design without having to enter it. Their presence avatars are on the thumbnail in the Shared with Me folder.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?