To cancel a subscription:
After logging into your account, click Account on the top menu. Select My Account from the drop-down.
Click the Subscription button on the left toolbar.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "Cancel Subscription". You will be asked to rate Venngage and give us feedback about why you have chosen to cancel.
After you submit your ratings and feedback, a pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the cancellation. It is only after you click on Yes, Cancel, that the subscription will be cancelled.
What happens to team sharing and class sharing connections when I cancel a Business or Education plan?
Moving from an Education or Business plan to free will result in any designs that were shared with you in the My Team or My Class folder to no longer be available in your account.
Cancelling a paid subscription will result in anyone connected to your account (students for Education plans or team members for Business plan) being moved to a free plan.
How long will I have my paid features after I cancel?
When you cancel a subscription, you are essentially telling our system that you do not want future bills from us. However, you will still have access to paid features until the period that you have already paid for ends. For example, if you cancel a monthly Premium plan before the end of the month, you will have access to Premium features until the end of that month.